Academic Advisory Board


  • Kokou Azamede (Professor of German Studies, Université de Lomé)
  • George Bob-Milliar (Professor of African Studies, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology)
  • Catherine Boone (Professor of Comparative Politics, London School of Economics)
  • Fatou Diop Sall (Professor of Sociology and Anthropology and Director of the Gender and Equality Department at the Université Gaston Berger Saint-Louis)
  • Andreas Eckert (Professor of African History, Humboldt University Berlin)
  • Fatima Harraq (Professor of History and Political Science, University Mohamed V)
  • Elisio Macamo (Professor of African Studies, University of Basel)
  • Birgit Meyer (Professor of Religious Studies, Utrecht University)
  • Paul Nugent (Professor of Comparative African History and African Studies, University of Edinburgh)
  • Lyn Ossome (Professor of Political Studies, University of the Witwatersrand)
  • Ciraj Rassool (Professor of History at the University of the Western Cape)
  • Björn Wittrock (Vice President, Academia Europaea; Permanent Fellow and Founding Director, Swedish Collegium for Advanced Study Director)