You are here


The leadership of the Council is made up of four Executive Officers. The executive officers with the Junior Common Room (JCR) executives of the various JCRs form the Executive Committee. The Executive committee is the highest decision-making body at the executive level. The four Executive Officers are:



image of president

Mr. Frank Tsikata serves as the President of the Students’ Representative Council at the University of Ghana representing the interests of over 70,000 students and displaying unwavering dedication to student leadership. His academic background in Human Resources Management and Information Studies has driven initiatives to elevate student life and enact positive change within the university. Frank excels in team management, conflict resolution, and strategic decision-making, bolstering his impact.


His passion lies in fostering Student Leadership Development, spearheading Community Engagement Initiatives, promoting Inclusivity and Diversity in Education, advocating for Effective Student Advocacy Strategies, and utilizing Technology for Educational Enhancement. Frank’s previous leadership experience extended to key roles as Chairperson of the Council of Course Representatives and Welfare Committee of the University of Ghana Business School, President at the University of Ghana chapter of Ghana SHS, and a Justice at the Legislative Council of the University of Ghana Business School, representing students at the University Management Committee - SSS, participating in the EMY Inspiring Greatness Forum, and contributing to the Siren Board Editorial Committee of Mensah Sarbah Hall, etc. He is an alumnus of Ghana Senior High School, Koforidua. He is inspired by a popular quote, "Leadership is the capacity to translate a vision into reality." —Warren Bennis.


Instagram: @franktsikata_

Twitter: FrankTsikata_

Facebook: Frank Tsikata

LinkedIn: Frank Tsikata

Image of vice

The Vice President acts in the position of a deputy to the highest office of the Students’ Representative Council. His Excellency Edward Tetteh Zanyoh occupies the second-highest position on the student front. His Excellency Edward Tetteh Zanyoh, is the second gentleman of the Council and a final year Doctor of Pharmacy student. He served as the Vice President and President of the University of Ghana Pharmacy Students Association in 2020/2021 and 2021/2022 academic year respectively. He fellowships with AGCM UG. H. E. Edward Tetteh Zanyoh is a proud product of Presbyterian Boy's Secondary School, Legon



Instagram/Twitter/Facebook/LinkedIn: Edward Zanyoh


The office of the SRC General Secretary is the administrative head of the council. She is also known as the secretary to the Executive Committee. The Office of the Secretary among other things has the function of communicating to the general student body, at least once every month when school is in session on the welfare of students. Martha Bruwaa Asiamah is the current SRC General Secretary. She took over from Ms. Emmanuella Boakye Yiadom. She is a proud alumna of KNUST Senior High School, Kumasi.



Instagram/Twitter/Facebook/LinkedIn: Martha Bruwaa Asiamah

treasurer img

The Office of the treasurer is one of the offices created by the SRC constitution to carry out all financial transactions of the SRC in order to ensure effective and efficient use of money. Mr. Suleman Awudu is the name of the incumbent SRC treasurer. He is an alumnus of St. Peter’s Secondary School. Mr. Suleman Awudu has served in numerous leadership capacities such as the Finance Committee Chairperson of the Finance Students Association, UGBS, the Deputy Finance Committee Chairperson, UGSRC (2022/2023), and the Youth Member of Parliament for Abrakwa North Constituency under YLP. Etc.



Instagram: thesuleman01

Twitter: thesuleman01

Facebook: Suleman Awudu

LinkedIn: Suleman Awudu

advisor img

The legal advisor is the principal advisor of the SRC. Mr. Spencer Addo is a third year student reading Bachelor of Laws. He is inspired by the motto of his alma mater which is, “Omnia Vincit Labor” (Perseverance Conquers All). He is an alumni of St. Augustine’s College.


Contact: 513 7024

Twitter- addospencer

Facebook- Spencer Addo

LinkedIn- Spencer Addo

Instagram- spenceraddo