Offices of Provost & Deans



College of Health Sciences

Prof. Julius Najah Fobil


College of Basic and Applied Sciences

Prof. Boateng Onwona-Agyeman


College of Humanities

Prof. Daniel Frimpong Ofori


College of Education

Prof. Samuel Nii Ardey Codjoe


Deans and Directors of College of Health Sciences


Dean, University of Ghana Medical School

Prof. Alfred Edwin Yawson


Ag. Dean, University of Ghana Dental School

Prof. Ebenezer Anno Nyako


Dean, School of Public Health

Prof. Kwesi Torpey 


Dean, School of Nursing and Midwifery

Prof. Florence Naab


Dean, School of Pharmacy

Prof. Isaac Julius Asiedu-Gyekye


Dean, School of Biomedical and Allied Health Sciences

Prof. Samuel Antwi-Baffour


Director, Noguchi Memorial Institute for Medical Research

Prof. Dorothy Yeboah-Manu


Deans and Directors of College of Basic and Applied Sciences


Dean, School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences

Prof. Sandow Mark Yidana


Dean, School of Biological Sciences

Prof. Augustine Ocloo


Dean, School of Agriculture

Prof. Irene Susana Egyir


Dean, School of Engineering Sciences

Prof. Elsie Effah Kaufmann

Dean, School of Nuclear and Allied Sciences                                                                                                                              Prof. Yaw Serfor-Armah

AG. Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine

Dr. Hope Richard Otsyina


Director, Institute for Environmental and Sanitation Studies

Prof. Kwasi Appeaning Addo


Director, Institute of Applied Science and Technology

Prof. David Doodo-Arhin


Director, West Africa Centre for Crop Improvement/Biotechnology Centre

Prof. E.Y. Danquah


Director, West Africa Centre for Cell Biology and Infectious Pathogens

Prof. Gordon A. Awandare


Director, Centre for Climate Change and Sustainability Studies

Prof. Kwadwo Owusu

Director, Biotechnology CentreProf. Kwame Offei

 Deans and Directors of College of Humanities


Dean, UG Business School

Prof. Justice N. Bawole


Dean, School of Law

Prof. Raymond Atuguba


Dean, School of Arts

Prof. Wazi Apoh


Dean, School of Languages

Prof. Helen A. Yitah


Dean, School of Social Sciences

Prof. George Owusu


Dean, School of Performing Arts

Prof. Awo Mana Asiedu (Ag.)


Director, Institute of Statistical, Social and Economic Research

Prof. Peter Quartey


Director, Institute of African Studies

Prof. Samuel Eniegye Ntewusu


Director, Regional Institute for Population Studies

Prof. Ayaga Agula Bawah


Director, Centre for Asian Studies     

Dr. Lloyd G. Adu Amoah

Director, Centre for Latin American Studies

Dr. Joana Boampong


Director, Centre for Ageing Studies

Prof. Mavis Dako-Gyeke


Director, Centre for European Studies                                

Dr. Richard Asah-Asante


Centre for Urban Management Studies

Dr. Isaac Arthur


Head, Centre for Social Policy Studies

Prof. Nana Akua Anyidoho


Head, Centre for Migration Studies

Dr. Mary Boatemaa Setrana


Director, Legon Centre for International Affairs and Diplomacy

Prof. Emmanuel Debrah


Head, Centre for Gender Studies and Advocacy

Dr. Deborah Atobrah 


Director, Language Centre

Prof. Evershed Kwasi Amuzu

Director, Confucius Institute

Prof. Josephine Dzahene-Quarshie

Director, Confucius Institute                

Prof. Beijuan Chu


Director, MIASA 

Dr. Grace Diabah

Principal, University of Ghana Accra City Campus

Prof. Joseph Awetori Yaro

Principal, University of Ghana Takoradi City Campus

Prof. Bernardin Senadza (Ag.)

Principal, University of Ghana Kumasi City Campus

Prof. Edward Nketia-Amponsah (Ag.)


Deans of College of Education


Dean, School of Information and Communication Studies

Prof. Akosua K. Darkwah 


Dean, School of Education and Leadership

Prof. Gordon S.K. Adika 


Dean, School of Continuing and Distance Education

Prof. Olivia A.F.T. Kwapong


Other Deans


Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Prof. Robert Darko Osei


Vice Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Prof. Dorcas Osei-Safo


Dean, Student Affairs

Prof. Rosina Ichabodia Kyerematen


Dean, International Programmes

Prof. Eric Osei-Assibey


Director, Academic Quality Assurance

Prof. Daniel K. Twerefuo


University Librarian

Mrs. Theodosia Adanu (Ag.)