Inauguration of Advisory Board

The Pro-Vice Chancellor, Academic and Student Affairs, Professor Kweku Osam inaugurated a fifteen-member Advisory Board of the Institute of Applied Science and Technology (IAST) on Monday 5th November, 2012. ​

The Board has as its Chairman, Mr. J. Kweku Bedu-Addo, Chief Executive Officer of Standard Chartered Bank, Ghana. Other members of the board are Dr. Henry Kutor and Dr. Henry Mensah Brown both of the Faculty of Engineering Sciences; Dr. Poku Adusei, Faculty of Law; Professor Naa Ayikailey Adamafio, Dean, International Programmes Office; and Professor Quartey, Head, Department of Economics. The rest are Dr. George Dawson Ahmoah and Mr. Emmanuel K. Gyimah from the Association of Ghanaian Industries (AGI); Professor Richard Bani, Dean of Engineering Sciences, Professor Alexander K. Nyarko, Acting Dean, School of Pharmacy; Professor Anna Lartey, Department of Nutrition and Food Science and a Nominee from the Ministry of Environment SCience and Technology.

In his opening remarks, Professor Ernest Aryeetey who chaired the ceremony expressed the hope that the Institute of Applied Science and Technology will be committed to undertaking trans-disciplinary research which may better serve the development of the industries and the socio-economic needs of the country.

The Chairman of the Advisory Board, Mr. J. Kweku Bedu-Addo who spoke on behalf of the Board, expressed his heartfelt gratitude for the confidence reposed in them. He promised to uphold the highest form of integrity and with the support of his colleagues ensure that the Board lives up to its mandate.