UG Congregation - College Units

The locations of the COLLEGE ACADEMIC OFFICES and weblinks for Departmental details below:

Academic Office Locations:

College of Basic and Applied Sciences: Located in CBAS Administrative Building, first floor. It is opposite the Department of Earth Science, in the vicinity of the School of Agriculture

College of Education:  Located within the premises of the School of Continuing and Distance Education, on the Osu Road, just off the J.B. Danquah Avenue. or telephone 0362194377, 0503899803 or 0264410136. )

College of Health Science: Visit the specific  School Offices locations directly. The School of Nursing and the School of Public Health are on the Legon Campus. The Other schools are on the Korle-Bu Campus

College of Humanities: Located in the University of Ghana Business School building, First Floor; Behind UGCS and opposite the Department of Food and Nutrition.

Graduating students may send any concerns to the College Academic Offices.


Constituent Schools and Departments of the Colleges of the University of Ghana:

University of Ghana is run on a collegiate system and comprises the following colleges:

·         College of Basic and Applied Sciences

·         College of Education

·         College of Health Sciences

·         College of Humanities

The School of Graduate Studies supports the running of all Post-graduate Programmes in the University.