1. TEAM AWARDS

Discipline	Female	Male
Athletics	Akuafo	Commonwealth
Badminton	Akuafo	Akuafo
Baseball	Alexander Adum Kwapong	
Basketball	Akuafo	Akuafo
Chess	Jubilee/Ish	
Cricket	Mensah Sarbah	
Cross Country	Volta	Commonwealth
Football	Akuafo	Mensah Sarbah
Goal Ball	Mensah Sarbah	Akuafo
Handball	Akuafo	Akuafo
Hockey	Mensah Sarbah	Mensah Sarbah
Netball	Akuafo	
Rugby	Jubilee/Ish	
Showdown	Akuafo	Legon
Swimming	Alexander Adum Kwapong	Mensah Sarbah
Table Tennis	Akuafo	Jubilee/Ish
Tennis	Akuafo	Akuafo
Volleyball	Mensah Sarbah	Commonwealth

2. BASKETBALL AND FOOTBALL LEAGUE

• MVP, 2017/2018 Basketball League - Opoku-Tham Joel

• Best Student Coach, 2017/2018 Basketball League - Kenny Frederick Tetteh

• WINNER, 2017/2018 Basketball League - Akuafo Hall

• Best Player, 2017/2018 Football League - Raphael Galley

• Best Student Coach, 2017/2018 Football League - Sani Shadrach

• WINNER, 2017/2018 Football League - Mensah Sarbah Hall

3. DEBATE AWARDS

• Best Debate Team - Jeremiah Kobby Sekyi/ Solomon Omani-Mensah

Best Adjudicator
Solomon Omani-Mensah

• Best Speaker (Debate) - Ziyaad Ibn Shiraz

• Best Speaker (Public Speaking) - Jeremiah Kobby Sekyi

4. INDIVIDUAL AWARDS

NO	CATEGORY	NAME
•		
1	Most Promising Sportswoman of the Year 2017/2018	Patricia Ninson
2	Most Promising Sportsman of the Year 2017/2018	Japheth Bagerbaseh
3	Discovery of the Year2017/2018 (female)	Patricia Ninson
4	Discovery of the year 2017/2018 (male)	Japheth Bagerbaseh
5	Most Disciplined Sportswoman of the Year 2017/2018	Lawrencia Dei
6	Most Disciplined Sportsman of the Year 2017/2018	Kwame Opoku
7	Most Dedicated Sportswoman of the Year 2017/2018	Vera Dzidula Agbenyefia

8	Most Dedicated Sportsman of the Year 2017/2018	Kwame Opoku
9	Best Sportswoman with Special Needs of the Year	Catherine Adjeley
	2017/2018	Nonome
10	Best Sportsman with Special Needs of the Year	Amerlohu Atsu
	2017/2018	Joseph
11	Best female school team captain of the Year	Lawrencia Dei
	2017/2018	
12	Best Male School Team Captain of the Year	Kwame Opoku
	2017/2018	
13	Best Hall Sports Secretary of the Year 2017/2018	Joshua Agamah
14	Role Model of the Year 2017/2018	Frederick
		Bebanaayele
15	Best International Student Athlete of the Year	Cassandra
	2017/2018	Napolitano

5. MERITORIOUS SERVICE

1	Catherine Nyaniba Apenteng
2	Dorcas Fumey Kafui
3	Vera Dzidula Agbenyefia
4	Kwame Opoku
5	Amelorho Atsu Joseph
6	Mensah Suleman
7	Laurent Gadosse
8	Raphael Galley
9	Aishetu Ali

6. COMMEMORATIVE AWARDS (UGSSC Executives for the 2017/18 Academic

Year)

1	Akinrodoye Samuel Dare (General Sports Secretary)
2	Aishatu Ali (Vice-General Sports Secretary)
3	Jennifer Tuttor (Women's Sports Organizer)
4	Mensah Suleman (Men's Sports Organizer)
5	Abu Ben Adam (Welfare Sports Secretary)
6	Eric Hyde (Public Relation Officer)
7	Emmanuel Nii Okaija Ayittey-Adjin (Sponsorship Head)

7. HALL MANAGEMENT AWARDS

• Sports Tutor of the Year - Mr. Emmanuel Assasie

• Senior Tutor of the Year - Dr. Benjamin Sabi

• Hall Master of the Year - Dr. George Akanlig-Pare

8. SPECIAL AWARDS

• Sportswoman of the Year - Naa Shika Adu

• Sportsman of the Year - Kwame Opoku

• Best Hall of the Year - Akuafo Hall